Home | Community | Message Board

Lil Shop Of Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store buy cannabis seeds, Buy CBD   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Air Stone, Brown Rice Flour, Rye Grain, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinesupertedd
Learner
 User Gallery
First timer needs help with fruiting.
    #4476492 - 07/31/05 07:44 AM (12 years, 3 months ago)

Hello, I need some asssistance in getting my shrooms to fruit. It is my first attempt at growing.

I am 99% sure the spores I am using are from Copelandia Cyanscens I picked on my farm. I have successfully started the cultures growing in jars of brown rice.

Once fully colonized I transferred them into my terrarium I made from a fridge. The fridge is setup with UV light on the top shelf which is timed to come on 3 hours a day and has a container in the bottom with air stones and a fish tank heater. The temp remains around the 80F mark and the humidity remains around the 95% mark.

I have seen pin heads come up but never go any further and have noticed moisture on the rice cakes.

I am now trying rye seed and birdseed as a growing medium to see if it makes a difference.

I could take some pics if it would help anyone determining my problem. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
Todd. sammorrow@iprimus.com.au

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineBenKenobi
Enlightened 1
 User Gallery

Loc: Europe
Re: First timer needs help with fruiting. [Re: supertedd]
    #4476502 - 07/31/05 07:55 AM (12 years, 3 months ago)