Home | Community | Message Board

Kratom Eye
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineSweetLeaf
"33"
 User Gallery

Loc: wa
An Idea About Cubes
    #4410830 - 07/16/05 05:57 AM (11 years, 4 months ago)

Alright first off, I've never hunted cubes. Ever. I have some good knowledge of them, though no hands on experience, some other experiences, but no cow field, farmer shot me in the back with rock-salt kinda stuff. I am a Washington native, who has had quite of bit of woodlover hunting experience. Please correct me at any point if you know what your talking about, I realize there may be wholes in many parts of my theory.

But I have a thought about the hunting of them [cubes] and the cow shit from which they grow. A friend of mines mother, who is very engaged in environmentalism and healthy food growing/raising, was busy explaining the complexities of mad cow disease and told me that it is usually spread through farmers placing bad meat (as in not tasty to humans i.e. tough shoulder, ect.) in the cows feed, such as grains, and pieces of the vertebrae or brain are consequently ground in. (Or do most farms down south feeds their cattle via grass? I know that inorganic farms sometimes do this which is very harmful to the cows stomachs.) Thus, by eating the pieces of brain and spine ligaments from infected cattle, mad cow is spread (And cooked in a McDonald's near you!).