Home | Community | Message Board

Vaposhop
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineIgor Happy Birthday
Shaved Ape
Male

Loc: Crystal Lake
Nothing is Growing
    #4369777 - 07/04/05 05:31 PM (11 years, 5 months ago)

I think this section of the board is more appropriate for my concerns. This is the latest news of my first attempt to grow, I'm a complete newb to growing will apreciate any advice.

My technique was to pretty much follow the PF- tek technique as closely as possible. I used the substrate formula from this version:
PF tek for simple minds

Full specific details of my technique and situation, look at my Original Thread

Here's the situation
Monday, 4th July.
It has now been around 9 days. I could've expected as much, there's yet no signs of any growth of anything. I at least expected mould or some kind of bacterium.

The temperature has stayed around room-temperature, 72 ish F,
but has been higher. The humidity was, to begin with, about 80%, now around 65%.

Yesterday I loosened the lids on 4 of the jars to see if it made any difference. Can anyone suggest what I should do... Wait?, perhaps put some jars in a warmer position?.

The whole spore suspension went in so there's definitely plenty of spores in the jars.

One more thing. If the substrate contained too much water, could this have ruined it? I thought I roughly put only enough water for the verm to hold, but at the bottom of each jar is a mushy lookin layer, up to a few mm from the bottom.