Home | Community | Message Board

Out-Grow.com - Mushroom Growing Kits & Supplies
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Oyster Shell, Peat, Vermiculite, pH Test Strips

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Invisiblethemills
Posts do notindicateIntelligence

Ph adjusting Peat
    #4369649 - 07/04/05 04:30 PM (11 years, 5 months ago)

I mixed 10:10:1 Peat /vermiculite/oyster shell flour, and I got trich pretty quick, Should I add More Oyster shell flour, or should I add more oyster shell flour AND something like limestone flour/ Hydrated lime. This is my first time working with peat.

--------------------
There are 2 possible outcomes: If the result confirms the hypothesis, then you've made a measurement. If the result is contrary to the hypothesis, then you've made a discovery.
-Enrico Fermi
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
Sibling Gatling Gun of Looking at All Sides of the Question

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinehyphae
born to grow
 User Gallery

Loc: the rain forests
Trusted Cultivator
Re: Ph adjusting Peat [Re: themills]
    #4369717 - 07/04/05 05:07 PM (11 years, 5 months ago)

Yes hydrated lime at 1tsp. per quart will have immediate affects and compliment the oystershell flour or limestone flour. I recommend mixing the hydrated lime in the water your going to use to moisten the casing mixture first this will make for a much more precise distribution of the hydrated lime. Don't forget to either sterilize or pasturize the casing mix before use or you will have trich problems for sure. GL