Home | Community | Message Board

Kratom Eye
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Political Discussion >> Drug Policy Reform

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Scales

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflinePsiloman
Male
Loc: Europe
What do YOU do agaist "war on drugs"?
    #4355123 - 06/30/05 01:49 PM (11 years, 7 months ago)

Hello people,this is my first time in the Drug War Arena,and i think it to be an interesting place.

So i have looked around a bit,check the aruments and countearguments for and against WOD and i have a question for debate:

Since we cannot "argue the DEA or public opinion to death",no matter how flaming our rhetoric prowess is, should we take another path and start setting the nice example?

My argument is : The Drug war needs a certain image ,a stereotype, of the drug user to be prevalent in societys mind (tnhat is the majority's mind) of drug use and drug user in order to work and not cause civil unrest.The portrate existing is preety bad and i cant help to wonder why many users still dont take any steps to prove them wrong!

I am going to be strict here : Many drug users seem to do everything they can to paint an even worse portrait of the average user. Imagine having 100 points in order to be an example of responsible psychoactives use that his words are kept first and foremost by himself.

Now deduct points for these:
-some points Driving under the influece
-Quite a lot of points for ICU-hospital drug related visits
- some points for Taking pills and powders that you have not checked first with a reagent (test kit