Home | Community | Message Board

World Seed Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Air Pump, HEPA Filter, pH Test Strips

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinead0130
Technical Grower
pinhead on the side PICS!! PLS HELP!!!
    #4286491 - 06/12/05 01:32 PM (11 years, 5 months ago)

I think it's my g job that cause this, but not sure since this is my first time. I've been waiting for my first pin, but nothing showing on the top layer. Accidentally I saw tpinheads growing on the side. What should I do? My casing is not doing as good as the inside part... :confused:
I have 2 trays and none of them have pins on the top layer yet... What should I do???

--------------------
Live everyday like your last day, because you never know what's going to happen tomorrow. Get high and ejnoy lfe...

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineWronguy
Trusted Cultivator
Re: pinhead on the side PICS!! PLS HELP!!! [Re: ad0130]
    #4286521 - 06/12/05 01:40 PM (11 years, 5 months ago)

Unfortunately there is nothing you can do at this point. I would take some casing mix and fill in that gap. Let the pins on the sides continue to grow and harvest as usually. I seem to always get pins on the sides, no matter how good my casing layer is, but my harvest always comes out good.

You'll be okay.

Invisiblepsyillyazul
verbal doubleedged sword BFTD

Loc: zion
    #4286547 - 06/12/05 01:46 PM (11 years, 5 months ago)