Home | Community | Message Board

High Mountain Compost
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Rye Grain, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinelittleharoldeh
Zoom Zoom Zoom
 User Gallery

Loc: Canada
Advice for future
    #4237408 - 05/30/05 06:44 PM (11 years, 6 months ago)

HI, this is my first time going here, II got CAmbos on BRF, 27 C in the TiT, been 13 days now and none are ready yet, close but not. I;m not being picky, but I was under the impression CAmbos are really really fast, I was told by someone 10 days. SO if that is true. What should I change next time, what factors could cause this extra slowing.
ALso, after I case them, I dunno if I'll have a 10 degree drop in my closet. Is cold shocking worth the risk. What about placing it outside over night or to risky.

Thanks

Nathan

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinegrow
i ^
Re: Advice for future [Re: littleharoldeh]
    #4237456 - 05/30/05 07:04 PM (11 years, 6 months ago)

Hi

Cambos are fast
however, BRF takes 3x longer than grain

For your future reference and all others on this board, BRF takes LEAST 20 days for anything to colonize it! when you are colonizing grain, such as rye, WBS, it takes only 7 days. what you heard was true, though cambos will not fully colonize a BRF cake in 10 days. It should fully colonize just a few days less than other strains.

Offlineoysterguy63
60's child

Loc: God's Country
    #4237460 - 05/30/05 07:05 PM (11 years, 6 months ago)