Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store buy cannabis seeds, Buy CBD   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinelittleharoldeh
Zoom Zoom Zoom
 User Gallery

Loc: Canada
Casing question
    #4100222 - 04/26/05 09:12 PM (12 years, 7 months ago)

HI, I;m still not surewhat tek to us, PF or 50/50 case, its my first time but Agustin recommended skipping fruiting cakes but I ain't sure. But I read a few TEks on casing but theres somethign I don't get. I really wish they had pics.
1) I have a 24"x16"15" plastic container, clear, so I guess I woudl have to paint the sides or something but how many cakes would I use for that.
2) I don't understand which stage to take cakes out of the jars, when there pinning, it doesn't really say. THen I am curious as how to cut them, it was a bit un clear, I read another casing tek where you empty the cake into a plastic bag and crumble it up but says to be carful, what do I have to watch for.
4) Will the plastic lid, won't that drip water.
5) Sterializing the soil, complicatde but think I got it clear, but wher can I get those bags. Alvocated bags I think they were called.

If I did do cake fruiting, 12 1/2pint jars, and say they all worked, hwo much B+ mushrooms could I get in the end.

I am curious as to how long casing last for, its sounds liek you pick, then keepijn going, or does the mixture eventually die.

SOrry so long, please someone lend a hand

Nat

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineWronguy
Trusted Cultivator