Home | Community | Message Board

Phytoextractum
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Oyster Shell, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineSammy
Between the fold

Loc: you'll shoot yer eye out ...
B+ Grow Log (no pics, sorry!)
    #4052105 - 04/13/05 10:04 PM (11 years, 7 months ago)

**This is a new for me, I've never done grain before!! I HAD decided to do 12, 1QT. jars with Penningtons WBS with Karo B+ syringes. I pussied out and did 10, 1/2 pt PF jars, and did 3, 1qt WBS jars today/yesterday (4-13-05). The WBS jars should be cooling down now, and I'm going to innoc' them tomorrow with a healthy B+ Karo solution.

The birdseed was soaked for 17 hours, and I opted not to simmer them. I've heard it can be done either way. The 1qt jars were loaded 1/2 way after the WBS was strained well for 40 minutes. They were PC'd for 75 minutes @ 15lbs. Jars were shaken after PC'ing to distribute the moisture. This is also my first time using any other top than a double stacked aluminum foil lid (as per the PF TEK). I'm using 2 layers of Tyvek, and the lids are drilled 1/3 in holes with Polyfill pulled through the lids, then the ring was put on. After that, I put a layer of aluminum foil on and rubber banded that.

Does this setup sound good??

I'm getting another syringe of B+ and one Cambodian syringe from SporesDirect, which I plan on Karo'ing and put on WBS.

So, what kind of casing tecnique do you sugguest for all this??