Home | Community | Message Board


RVF Garden Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> The Pub

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Salvia

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinemidnightdriffter
Stranger
Registered: 11/08/04
Posts: 16
Last seen: 11 years, 1 month
Salvia Illegalization Attempt: Help Needed
    #3990177 - 03/30/05 02:34 PM (11 years, 8 months ago)

*******************************
THE SALVIA DIVINORUM OBSERVER
*******************************
Thursday, March 3, 2005 / volume 3 number 6
*******************************
The Salvia divinorum Research and Information Center (SDRIC)
http://sagewisdom.org

___________________________________________________

NEW MISSOURI BILL SEEKS TO MAKE SALVIA DIVINORUM AND SALVINORIN A ILLEGAL

House Bill 633 was introduced to the Missouri State Legislature on February
23, 2005. A previous bill (HB165) sought to add Salvia divinorum to that
state's list of Schedule I controlled substances, but did not mention the
plant's active constituent, salvinorin A. This new bill corrects that
oversight and also seeks to add another 12 substances to Missouri's list of
controlled substances. Since several of these new additions are already
included in Schedule I of the federal list of controlled substances, I
suspect that this bill has a good chance of being enacted. This is a matter
for serious concern. If Salvia divinorum becomes illegal in Missouri, other
states and the federal government may soon follow suit.
To find out what you can do to help keep this precious herb legal for use by
responsible adults, please go to the Salvia divinorum Action Center at the
Center for Cognitive Liberty and Ethics:
http://www.cognitiveliberty.org/dll/salvia_divinorum_action_center.htm
It is important that people write letters to the Missouri State Legislature
opposing this bill. Below is a list of Missouri state representatives that
you can paste into the "send to" section of your email:

joe.aull@house.mo.gov; Jim.Avery@house.mo.gov; Brian.Baker@house.mo.gov;
judy.baker@house.mo.gov; Frank.Barnitz@house.mo.gov; Otto.Bean@house.mo.gov;
Carl.Bearden@house.mo.gov; Robert.Behnen@house.mo.gov;
Walt.Bivins@house.mo.gov; Lanie.Black@house.mo.gov;
Craig.Bland@house.mo.gov; john.bowman@house.mo.gov;
Amber.Boykins@house.mo.gov; Rachel.Bringer@house.mo.gov;
Sharon.Brooks@house.mo.gov; Jason.Brown@house.mo.gov;
Richard.Byrd@house.mo.gov; John.Burnett@house.mo.gov;
Mark.Bruns@house.mo.gov; michael.brown@house.mo.gov;
Jason.Brown@house.mo.gov; ron.casey@house.mo.gov;
maria.chappellnadal@house.mo.gov; kathy.chinn@house.mo.gov;
Wayne.Cooper@house.mo.gov; Shannon.Cooper@house.mo.gov;
Michael.Corcoran@house.mo.gov; Jane.Cunningham@house.mo.gov;
Mike.Cunningham@house.mo.gov; Melba.Curls@house.mo.gov;
Bruce.Darrough@house.mo.gov; Mike.Daus@house.mo.gov;
Cynthia.Davis@house.mo.gov; david.day@house.mo.gov;
Bill.Deeken@house.mo.gov; Tom.Dempsey@house.mo.gov;
charlie.denison@house.mo.gov; Mike.Dethrow@house.mo.gov;
Bob.Dixon@house.mo.gov; Margaret.Donnelly@house.mo.gov;
Curt.Dougherty@house.mo.gov; Gary.Dusenberg@house.mo.gov;
yaphett.el-amin@house.mo.gov; Ed.Emery@house.mo.gov;
Doug.Ervin@house.mo.gov; sally.faith@house.mo.gov;
Kathlyn.Fares@house.mo.gov; barney.fisher@house.mo.gov;
tim.flook@house.mo.gov; ward.franz@house.mo.gov;
Barbara.Fraser@house.mo.gov; Thomas.George@house.mo.gov;
Jack.Goodman@house.mo.gov; Jim.Guest@house.mo.gov;
Belinda.Harris@house.mo.gov; Jeff.Harris@house.mo.gov;
Esther.Haywood@house.mo.gov; Wayne.Henke@house.mo.gov;
Steve.Hobbs@house.mo.gov; Theodore.Hoskins@house.mo.gov;
Rodney.Hubbard@house.mo.gov; leonard.hughes@house.mo.gov;
Steve.Hunter@house.mo.gov; Allen.Icet@house.mo.gov;
Jack.Jackson@house.mo.gov; Rod.Jetton@house.mo.gov;
Connie.Johnson@house.mo.gov; Rick.Johnson@house.mo.gov;
Bob.Johnson@house.mo.gov; Cathy.Jolly@house.mo.gov;
kenny.jones@house.mo.gov; Robin.Jones@house.mo.gov; Van.Kelly@house.mo.gov;
Gayle.Kingery@house.mo.gov; Fred.Kratky@house.mo.gov;
Will.Kraus@house.mo.gov; JC.Kuessner@house.mo.gov; Brad.Lager@house.mo.gov;
sara.lampe@house.mo.gov; Jim.Lembke@house.mo.gov; Paul.Levota@house.mo.gov;
Albert.Liese@house.mo.gov; Scott.Lipke@house.mo.gov;
tom.loehner@house.mo.gov; beth.low@house.mo.gov; Jenee.Lowe@house.mo.gov;
BJ.Marsh@house.mo.gov; Bob.May@house.mo.gov; mike.mcghee@house.mo.gov;
Kate.Meiners@house.mo.gov; Danielle.Moore@house.mo.gov;
Brian.Munzlinger@house.mo.gov; scott.muschany@house.mo.gov;
Peter.Myers@house.mo.gov; bob.nance@house.mo.gov; Brian.Nieves@house.mo.gov;
jerry.nolte@house.mo.gov; jeanette.oxford@house.mo.gov;
Sam.Page@house.mo.gov; Sherman.Parker@house.mo.gov;
mike.parson@house.mo.gov; David.Pearce@house.mo.gov;
Susan.Phillips@house.mo.gov; darrell.pollock@house.mo.gov;
Charles.Portwood@house.mo.gov; Bryan.Pratt@house.mo.gov;
John.Quinn@house.mo.gov; Rex.Rector@house.mo.gov;
Ronald.Richard@house.mo.gov; Brad.Roark@house.mo.gov; ed.robb@house.mo.gov;
brad.robinson@house.mo.gov; jeff.roorda@house.mo.gov;
martin.rucker@house.mo.gov; Marilyn.Ruestman@house.mo.gov;
Scott.Rupp@house.mo.gov; Ray.Salva@house.mo.gov;
Therese.Sander@house.mo.gov; david.sater@house.mo.gov;
rob.schaaf@house.mo.gov; rodney.schad@house.mo.gov;
Charlie.Schlottach@house.mo.gov; Vicki.Schneider@house.mo.gov;
Sue.Schoemehl@house.mo.gov; Harold.Selby@house.mo.gov;
Tom.Self@house.mo.gov; Wes.Shoemyer@house.mo.gov; Trent.Skaggs@house.mo.gov;
Joe.Smith@house.mo.gov; Todd.Smith@house.mo.gov;
Michael.Spreng@house.mo.gov; Neal.St.Onge@house.mo.gov;
Jodi.Stefanick@house.mo.gov; Bryan.Stevenson@house.mo.gov;
Bryan.Stevenson@house.mo.gov; rachel.storch@house.mo.gov;
Mike.Sutherland@house.mo.gov; tswinger2000@yahoo.com;
Kevin.Threlkeld@house.mo.gov; steven.tilley@house.mo.gov;
Jim.Viebrock@house.mo.gov; Thomas.Villa@house.mo.gov;
Michael.Vogt@house.mo.gov; Wes.Wagner@house.mo.gov;
Maynard.Wallace@house.mo.gov; Gina.Walsh@house.mo.gov;
Juanita.Walton@house.mo.gov; Jay.Wasson@house.mo.gov;
don.wells@house.mo.gov; raymond.weter@house.mo.gov;
Jim.Whorton@house.mo.gov; Ed.Wildberger@house.mo.gov;
Kevin.Wilson@house.mo.gov; Larry.Wilson@house.mo.gov;
Terry.Witte@house.mo.gov; Dennis.Wood@house.mo.gov;
billy.wright@house.mo.gov; Mark.Wright@house.mo.gov;
Patricia.Yaeger@house.mo.gov; Brian.Yates@house.mo.gov;
Terry.Young@house.mo.gov; Clint.Zweifel@house.mo.gov


Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleHeavyToilet
The Heaviest OfThem All
Male

Registered: 08/06/03
Posts: 9,458
Loc: British Columbia
Re: Salvia Illegalization Attempt: Help Needed [Re: midnightdriffter]
    #3990298 - 03/30/05 03:01 PM (11 years, 8 months ago)

You think politicians actually give a fuck if people want it legal?


Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineTwirling
Barred Spiral
Male

Registered: 02/03/03
Posts: 2,468
Last seen: 1 year, 8 months
Re: Salvia Illegalization Attempt: Help Needed [Re: HeavyToilet]
    #3990552 - 03/30/05 03:50 PM (11 years, 8 months ago)

Often times, no. But it's better to write to them than to do nothing at all.


A big question here is whether out of state residents can write to them and have it mean anything. I'll write, but I need to know that first.


Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineWysefool
I AM SKELETON JELLY
Male User Gallery
Registered: 12/26/02
Posts: 6,641
Last seen: 14 days, 22 hours
Re: Salvia Illegalization Attempt: Help Needed [Re: Twirling]
    #3990850 - 03/30/05 04:41 PM (11 years, 8 months ago)

OMG PURPLE TENTACLE


--------------------
GET MAD SWAG MONEY BIG PIMPIN


Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinefreddurgan
Techgnostic
Male

Registered: 01/11/04
Posts: 3,648
Last seen: 4 years, 6 months
Re: Salvia Illegalization Attempt: Help Needed [Re: Wysefool]
    #3990975 - 03/30/05 05:03 PM (11 years, 8 months ago)

Sent my letter to all 160 of them. Hope it does any sort of good.


--------------------
Ishmael
http://www.ishmael.org

Ron Paul 2008!
http://www.ronpaul2008.com/


Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineWysefool
I AM SKELETON JELLY
Male User Gallery
Registered: 12/26/02
Posts: 6,641
Last seen: 14 days, 22 hours
Re: Salvia Illegalization Attempt: Help Needed [Re: freddurgan]
    #3990991 - 03/30/05 05:09 PM (11 years, 8 months ago)



DO THE PURPLE TENTACLE!!!


--------------------
GET MAD SWAG MONEY BIG PIMPIN


Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Jump to top. Pages: 1

Amazon Shop for: Salvia

Community >> The Pub

Similar ThreadsPosterViewsRepliesLast post
* So salvia illegal in Ohio now?? :UPDATE with letter from Erowid UnholyChild666 542 3 08/18/08 07:59 PM
by AislingGheal
* Salvia Psychosis Video
( 1 2 all )
muistrue 3,071 31 04/07/05 07:19 PM
by browndustin
* Cops at my house.... *DELETED*
( 1 2 all )
Nuggetpouch 1,679 24 12/21/06 11:25 AM
by trent
* [vid] white man trippin balls on salvia
( 1 2 all )
barto 1,927 20 03/28/06 06:48 AM
by redgreenvines
* O MY GOD SALVIA ON THE DOCTORS
( 1 2 3 4 ... 11 12 all )
DeathCompany 12,704 224 11/11/08 09:28 PM
by hazey
* So there's a manhunt going on outside my house Jadian 853 19 12/08/07 02:53 PM
by RipVanWinkle
* not growing in parents house pashroomer_27 821 6 01/12/08 02:47 AM
by dtugg
* House boy needed!
( 1 2 3 4 all )
FondaCox 2,014 60 09/18/07 05:29 PM
by Disco Cat

Extra information
You cannot start new topics / You cannot reply to topics
HTML is disabled / BBCode is enabled
Moderator: Entire Staff
683 topic views. 33 members, 121 guests and 50 web crawlers are browsing this forum.
[ Toggle Favorite | Print Topic | Stats ]
Search this thread:
Everything Mushrooms
Please support our sponsors.

Copyright 1997-2016 Mind Media. Some rights reserved.

Generated in 0.097 seconds spending 0.007 seconds on 14 queries.