Home | Community | Message Board

Out-Grow.com - Mushroom Growing Kits & Supplies
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Perlite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Good People
Loc: the deep south
    #3930080 - 03/17/05 01:06 PM (11 years, 7 months ago)

I have 12 PF cakes almost fully colonized. This is my first try at this. I am planning on doing two casing and fruiting the rest of the cakes. With the cakes i am using a perlite fruiting chamber with a bubbler. My question is what type of fruiting chamber should i use with the casings. Any help would be great, thanks.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
 User Gallery

Folding@home Statistics
Loc: The midnight sea
Trusted Cultivator
Re: Casings? [Re: simp_pimp]
    #3930107 - 03/17/05 01:10 PM (11 years, 7 months ago)

Fruiting chamber should be clear, or have a clear lid, so they can get light. Humidity isn't a big deal with casings, you can get away with simply putting them inside a larger Rubbermaid, and misting the casing surface. Evaporation off the casing surface should give you enough humidity, but in the case it doesn't you can always mist the walls as well. No need for perlite here.

Fan a few times a day, and install that air bubbler if you're feeling up to it. Not necessary but it will be a helpful addition to your air exchange.

Good luck

To find a place to live between the negatives and positives.

Re: Casings? [Re: Holydiver]
    #3930119 - 03/17/05 01:14 PM (11 years, 7 months ago)