Home | Community | Message Board

Avalon Magic Plants
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> The Pub

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
InvisibleAdom
Totally Nude
 User Gallery
Loc: Way Up North
Co-owning a business
    #3927218 - 03/16/05 08:42 PM (11 years, 8 months ago)

I haven't a clue what I should do right now and I have under 48 hours to make a decision, morel like 36 since today is shot.

I have a pretty amazing opportunity right now, I've been working construction/carpentry for 6 months now with out much prior experience, I like the work but it's hard for me to know how much I'll continue liking it. I guess I'm pretty good at what I do or I wouldn't be getting this offer.

Well my boss is a sick man and wants his company to continue after he passes, he's also made enough money in his lifetime to keep his wife happy and put all his children through college so he is satisfied financially.

He is offering three other workers and I equal shares of what he has in this business for pretty much nothing, the only thing he will really be selling is the shop which is a 8,000 sq foot pole shed, tools and equipment will come free.

I'm 23 and I stopped going to college after 2 years because I was 15,000$ in debt and hadn't a clue what I wanted out of it. Since then I've worked in a two factories and nearly dug myself out of that debt and but I am still very undecided what I want out to do for a living.