Home | Community | Message Board

MushroomCube.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop:   Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Coir, Perlite, Vermiculite, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineUnderhillmaster
The LemonProphet

Loc: Parts Unknown
Went from 3grams dry per cake to 5grams on next batch, could this be why?
    #3882850 - 03/07/05 04:14 PM (12 years, 2 months ago)

I am still rather new to growing, but am learning and experimenting all the time. During my first few grows, I realized that my terrarium containers were a bit tall(18in.) and humidity is a bit hard to maintain. Well I went up to over 3in of moistened perlite in the bottom. I tried to use as much stuff around the house that I had for my first grow hehe, so I was using empty icecube trays upside down with my cakes on it to give it a little lift. I was only able to fit 8 cakes in a terrarium this way tho, and 2 weeks ago I had 12 jars to birth. So I decided to flip the icecube trays and fill the cube slots with moistened verm and leveled it off. I put 2 of these side by side in terrarium and was able to fit 12 cakes in there, altho the cakes were within 1/2 inch of each other. Well they have been flushing the last 2 days, and shrooms are everywhere. They are coming out of the ice trays, off the bottoms, sides, and tops of the cakes. They seem to be much more robust, quite a few 6inchers. My only explanation is that the verm in the icetrays give the cakes more moisture throughout the fruiting process. The extra perlite probably helped too. Any other ideas?