Home | Community | Message Board

Original Seeds Store - Cannabis Seeds
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Perlite, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineCray
I'm not fat i'mbig bones
 User Gallery

After my cakes are colonized.... casing, cakes, dunk, roll.. HELP!
    #3878781 - 03/06/05 07:23 PM (11 years, 8 months ago)

First off I'd just like to say that this is my very first time growing. Right now I have 8 jars incubating 1/2 pint BRF, verm. @ 80-85F. I'm sure they're all going to work, but anyways.

After my cakes are fully colonized, I'm thinking about doing 2 casing (w/ 2 cakes per casing). Thing is i'm doing a lot of reading about casings, and casing don't need much humitity and cakes do. So when I put it in my incubator with my cakes w/ perlite. Is it ok to have my humitity at 90%-100% w/ casings?? Will this hurt my casings? Thing is I have to have it in my incubator! And I really want to have casing for bigger "yeilds" (I think another word for flushes).

If all turning out well, can I dunk my cakes (don't want to dunk, but for best results you should) and use the cakes that I dunked for the casings? When dunking your cakes do you have to have to do it all seperate or can you put a couple of cakes in 1 container, also I noticed that cakes float. What do you use to keep the cakes down under  water?