Home | Community | Message Board

MRCA Tyroler Gluckspilze
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop: Perlite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineplastic_shivas
Stranger
airflow
    #385850 - 09/04/01 10:37 PM (16 years, 3 months ago)

i'm a newbie and i've looked through the archives and i can't seem to find an answer so here goes. i'm wondering how much airflow as in how much time i would need to have my aquarium bubbler on in side my 1'X1' aquarium to keep my cakes alive. i'm using perlite for humidity and i have about 20 cakes. just wondering, i don't want to leave it on all the time. the noise is making my roomate nervous.

any help appreciated and awarded with good karma.

xoxo
plastic

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinefiddler4u
enthusiast
Loc: Where the shrooms are gre...
Re: airflow [Re: plastic_shivas]
    #385871 - 09/04/01 11:04 PM (16 years, 3 months ago)

Well you forgot to mention the size of your airpump. If it's small then proably best to leave it on 24/7. Depends really on alot of factors. Try to be alittle more descriptive: strain, temp, amount of light(length period), ect.
GOODLUCK!

I am the vine, you are the branches. If a man remains in me, and I in him, he will bare much fruit.
Apart from me you can do nothing. john 15:5

--------------------
I am the vine, you are the branches. If a man remains in me, and I in him, he will bare much fruit.
Apart from me you can do nothing. john 15:5

Offlineupupup
guardian

Loc: George "I love Hitler" Bu...
    #385879 - 09/04/01 11:14 PM (16 years, 3 months ago)