Home | Community | Message Board

Gaiana.nl
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Perlite, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineRaspo
Poopsmith
 User Gallery
Quick Question (s)?
    #3754477 - 02/09/05 03:39 AM (11 years, 9 months ago)

I am a complete newb (sorry if this question is somewhere in a FAQ - I've already read many FAQs and TeKs, but since I'm a newb, some of them are kind of vague/obscure (I like procedures to tell me exactly what to do, but since you have to be a bit innovative and sensible, I may have gone wrong somewhere...I'm not sensible haha).  ANYWAYS, tomorrow marks the three-week period of my first set of jars (eight of them) being inoculated and here's what I saw when I looked at them today:

- Two jars seems completely 100% sparkling white

- Three jars seem completely UNUSABLE

- Three jars have the beautiful white mold, with a little cobweb mold growing away from the white mold.

I basically want to make sure I'm doing this right before I actually do it on Thursday, so let me know if this sounds stupid or not...