Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   North Spore Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
Invisibleniteowl
GrandPaw
Male User Gallery

Loc: Flag
A shitty situation....
    #3737908 - 02/05/05 10:05 PM (19 years, 1 month ago)

Im in a situation that has been slowly getting worse. I have been working in the same factory for 10+ years now. I THOUGHT it was a good company when I first started, good pay, benefits and schedule.

:rotfl:

The work was somewhat hard to learn tho. It gerneraly takes 3-6months of OJT before an operator can run a workstation by himself. So we have a high turnover. The company has been open for 14years, has about 350 people daily and is training its 2050th employee this week.

I had done this type of work before, so I had a technical edge on the other operators. I was running a full workstation within the first 3 months. After a couple of years I started trying to get into an easier job. I had some senority by then so it should be easier to get off the machines. Every time an easier job came up I bid on it. Every time I got turned down.