Home | Community | Message Board

SoulSpeciosa Kratom
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
InvisibleLand_Crab
NeuroticPsychonaut
Male User Gallery

Loc: U.S.
Math, school, and the system. !@#$%^&*
    #3644349 - 01/18/05 06:42 PM (11 years, 10 months ago)

I just recently learned that in order to transfer from my community college to "real" college, I'm probably going to have to take another 2 years just to fulfill the math requirement.  I can't wait another 2 years.  Part of the problem is that I started learning math in French all the way until high school, and I wasn't so great at it then.  I just barely squeaked by with a passing grade in high school.

Basically I'm going to have to go back 10 years and start learning hand-written arithmetic if I want to transfer to a conventional college the way the system is set up.  I fucking hate (advanced) math.  I'm so bad at it, it is worse than death. (I'm actually only half-kidding about that last statement)  I'm pretty good at almost everything except mathematics, and I don't plan on majoring in a field that will require mathematics beyond what I can accomplish with a calculator.

I'm so fucking pissed off right now I can't even see straight.  I actually entertained the thought of buying a gun for a moment. 

FUCK MATH  :thumbdown: :mad2: :mad2: :mad2: :thumbdown:

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineAdamist
ℚṲℰϟ✞ЇѺℵ ℛ∃Åʟḯ†У
Male User Gallery

Loc: Bloomington, IN
Re: Math, school, and the system. !@#$%^&* [Re: Land_Crab]
    #3644376 - 01/18/05 06:49 PM (11 years, 10 months ago)