Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Perlite, Pressure Cooker, Rye Grain, Scales, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
a newbie's first grow
    #3639089 - 01/17/05 03:11 PM (11 years, 9 months ago)

Hello everyone, I'm new to the scene, but ive been reading for a month or two and hope we can all help each other.

I'd like to tell you about my first grow, completed recently, and get some tips on cheap ways to get a better yeild next time.

My first grow went extremely well, for despite everything i did wrong there were two small flushes and no contamination. I had read all i could, but each tek is different, and all are slightly unclear, so i had to figure out how the whole process works, then make my own tek. I followed PF cake tek as closely as possible, as it seemed the simplest, small scale introductory route. Had two cakes made this time around and plan on doing 4-6 next time.