Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore Boomr Bag   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Mushroom-Hut Mono Tub Substrate   MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlineadam0421
Stranger

Newbie Casing ??
    #3566213 - 12/31/04 05:48 PM (19 years, 2 months ago)

Hi everyone, long time reader first time post and this is my first time attempting to grow as well. On to the the matter at hand. Currently I have 12 pf tek jars that are probably a couple days away from 100% colonization. I wanted to take 2 of the cakes and crumble then case them. I was going to be using 50/50 mix of coco coir and vermiculite for the casing layer. My question is about the bottom layer of the casing. For that layer should I be using a 50/50 mix or just put in some dry vermiculite and mist till its damp? My second question is when I get the casing mix together should I put it in the microwave to sterilize it, or PC it. Thanx again and happy Booming

--------------------
"You know what cheers me up when I'm feeling shitty? Rolled up Aces over kings. Check-Raising stupid tourists and taking huge pots off them. Stacks and towers of checks I cant even see over. Playing all-night High limit hold'em at the Taj, 'Where the sand turns to gold."
-Edward Norton from the movie rounders

"You can't bluff someone who isn't paying attention"

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Offlinedmc_

Loc: Portland, OR
Re: Newbie Casing ?? [Re: adam0421]