Home | Community | Message Board

Azarius
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
Offlinebystandard
Stranger
 User Gallery
Can someone help me identify (don't have a pic, so it might be kinda hard to)
    #3449408 - 12/05/04 11:50 AM (12 years, 2 days ago)

I'm new at hunting mushrooms, never done them before either. But I came across this other site last night (forget what the name was) and read some stories and trips and...it inspired me (to start doing mushrooms). I found a link to this site, and man, there's a LOT of useful info here, it's awesome. I picked this shroom today, I'll do my best to describe it:

-The top is a darker brown color in the middle, then lightens to tan as it goes out.
-Under is a more white/tan mixed color, more light though. The things (i'm not sure what they're called) are pretty thin.
-It's not a complete circle, it's more misshaped. I picked like 4 of'em, and they're all different shapes.
-These were growing in, mainly dirt and a little bt of grass in my front yard; and I'm from southern US.

Thanks if you can help me identify it from that, I would have a picture, but dont have a camera.

*Oh yeah, question from a new shroomer, (very new), you just eat the caps, or the tops right? Might be a stupid question, but I just wanna trip and be safe about it too. thanks again.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinesublimistri
Higher Than AKite
Male User Gallery

Loc: Forgotten
Re: Can someone help me identify (don't have a pic, so it might be kinda hard to) [Re: bystandard]