Home | Community | Message Board

The Spore Depot
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Ayahuasca

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineforevadazin
It's so easy toslip
Opiate addiction...
    #3433676 - 12/01/04 06:22 PM (12 years, 3 months ago)

Well, i've been using heroin IV for 5 years..I finally decided to get clean..
I was perscribed Suboxone and it took away my sickness completely.
The problem is, mentally, I can't find a reason in life to not just go back.

My question though is about addiction and help from taking psycedelics.
I know awhile ago, I read an article about some place where some form of psycedelic to help addicts beat there addiction.
A couple junkies I know, including myself have found that after a trip, I don't want to do heroin. It doesn't seem right, like I don't need it in my life.
So I was wondering if anyone knew of any articles about this subject?
I haven't tripped in awhile. But the last time I did, I quit using for 4 months..and that was without detox medication. I think that using psycedelics at this point, 18 days clean, I can find the beuty in life and how heroin isn't worth it for me.

If anyone has any comments I would be very glad to hear them, and if anyone has any links, please post them.

Thanks,
Dazin

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleHeavyToilet
The Heaviest OfThem All
Male

Loc: British Columbia
Re: Opiate addiction... [Re: forevadazin]
    #3433731 - 12/01/04 06:35 PM (12 years, 3 months ago)

I think Ibogaine was supposed to be good for beating addictions.

http://www.erowid.org/chemicals/ibogaine/ibogaine.shtml