Home | Community | Message Board

Kraken Kratom
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Agar, HEPA Filter, Laminar Flow Hood, Petri Dish, Rye Grain, Wild Bird Seed, pH Test Strips

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinelaughingbuddha
That's freakinAWESOME!

Loc: the Moment
some advice to newbs and novices like myself
    #3432050 - 12/01/04 11:31 AM (12 years, 10 days ago)

greetings, mushroom friends.

i am a complete newb and this has been my first attempt to grow using rye grains. after months and months of reading and researching, i decided to take the plunge and attempt to grow and case using rye, rather than begin with the PF style cakes. i thought because i am an anal retentive and meticulous kind of guy i could handle the intricacies of the operation. i'm not sure yet what will happen--i just inoculated last night--but it has been quite the learning experience thus far. i am sure when it comes time (hopefully it WILL come time and all my jars won't get contaminated) to case and fruit i will gain more valuable knowledge.