Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
InvisibleDK1
Male
**Please Help** - Bad Accident - First Timer
    #3394868 - 11/21/04 09:35 PM (19 years, 4 months ago)

Hi everybody this is my first time growing, I just have a question concerning my cakes. Today is the 4th day since i've put my 2 cakes in the fruiting chamber. This morning I woke up and was glad to see some fluffy stuff growing, which I am assuming is pre-pinning. Ok well I was inspecting the cakes and then I was fanning them, and then I went to go spray some spring water in there and on the lid but it was actually a spray bottle full of rubbing alcohol. So I quickly continued to fan the chamber in hopes the alcohol will vaporate and then I sprayed them down with spring water. After about 5 mins I checked on them and there seemed to be some blue discoloration on the both the tops. Could this be some kind of contamination?? Its been about 6 hours since this happened, nothing has really changed so far. Do you think my cakes will be alright? Is there anything else I should do? All help is greatly appreciated. P.S. I removed the bottle of rubbing alcohol away from the chamber. Stupid, stupid me!

Extras: Filter Print Post Top