Home | Community | Message Board

MRCA Tyroler Gluckspilze
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Pressure Cooker, Sublime, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Invisiblesuave1

Popcorn too wet, again!!!!! Please help!
    #3386768 - 11/20/04 12:10 AM (12 years, 17 days ago)

My friend has been lurking on this site for a while studying like crazy for his first bulk grow. Total noob at bulk, but had some success with PF Tek years ago. He can't seem to get his water content right with popcorn (today was his 4th attempt). He's spent countless hours reading tek's and posts and no dice. Every time he opens that pc, and looks in, same thing. Kernals appear to be very wet and there is always about a tea to a tablespoons worth of water collecting on the bottom. He followed this procedure this time:
soaked for 24 hrs in water.
simmered very low for 25 min.
rinsed very well with plenty of water in strainer.
strained for 1/2 hr shaking occasionally.
towel dried the hell out of it till it was dry to the touch.
loaded it into quart size jars.
applied layer of tyvek,then lid with 1/4" hole w/polyfill, then band, then double layer of tin foil squeezed tight under lip w/ rubberband.
Pc'd for 1 hour @15psi(only about 1 1/2 inches of water in pc).
removed as soon as pressure dropped (about 30 min later and shook real good while hot).