Home | Community | Message Board

Myco Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds, Compare CBD   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Pressure Cooker, Rye Grain, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinepunkboy
Stranger
PC vs boil?
    #3343373 - 11/10/04 09:09 PM (12 years, 7 months ago)

Hey all, I'm a definate newbie to the grow world, I have grown before but never have I actually propagated the mycellium. I was wondering if there is a definative difference between using a pressure cooker to sterilize the PF Tek and boiling the jars in a big pot with a rag on the bottom for like an hour? I've been reading how a pressure cooker makes all the difference and then I've read that boiling works fine as well, could someone with way more experience set me straight because I would like to not spend 100 bucks for a pressure cooker. Thank you!

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflinekronnyQ
SuperstudExtraordinaire
 User Gallery

Loc: Anytown USA
Re: PC vs boil? [Re: punkboy]
    #3343441 - 11/10/04 09:29 PM (12 years, 7 months ago)

You can do it right, or you can do it the half-assed way. Whatever you do, the results will go hand in hand.

Offlinepsychedelicatessen
why?why?why?why?why?
 User Gallery

Re: PC vs boil? [Re: kronnyQ]
    #3343528 - 11/10/04 09:56 PM (12 years, 7 months ago)

I boiled my first grow. all 4 halfpint jars made it without contams. Just make sure when you boil its done neatly. I put 3 layers of cloth underneath the jars so they dont touch the bottem n burn.