Home | Community | Message Board

Avalon Magic Plants
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> The Pub

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
Invisibleswm
Stranger
Loc: Ohio
I'm fed up and need a change
    #3341660 - 11/10/04 03:13 PM (12 years, 28 days ago)

First off I'm 24 years old.I've been in the same job since I graduated high school.I do the same shit day in and day out,its decent pay but I need a change.I've put resumes out and have gotten no responses I'm at my wits end.
So the military is looking pretty good.I just want some input from people who have been in the service,before I sign my life away?I really don't need any anti-bush crap,I hate the guy too.
I'm just looking for a way to make something of myself.I don't want to float from dead end job to dead end job for the rest of my life.
P.S.
College is out of the question at this time.I can't afford it along with rent,car payment...ect.ect..

Sorry about the grammer and punctuation I'm a bit shit faced :smile:

--------------------
I can't spell and I have poor grammar.The crap I just posted is proof enough.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleSenor_Doobie
Snake Pit Champion
 User Gallery

Loc: Wexico
Re: I'm fed up and need a change [Re: swm]
    #3341688 - 11/10/04 03:17 PM (12 years, 28 days ago)

See, we don't need a draft. All we need to do is keep the lower class low enough that the military seems like a viable out for the hopeless.

--------------------

OfflineMister Black
smokes pot

#3341699 - 11/10/04 03:18 PM (12 years, 28 days ago)