Home | Community | Message Board

The Spore Depot
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflinePsykotic
Stranger

Quick Question
    #3340047 - 11/10/04 05:01 AM (12 years, 1 month ago)

I'm new at growing, but have read all of the teks/FAQ, and I don't know what I should do about my current situation. My mycelium has stopped or extremely slowed in growing after what appeared to be near completion. Also, many water droplets have appeared in every jar. I have loosened all of the jids and have set them out so they have sunlight. My question is, are these jars ruined or will the mycelium eventually continue growing? It's not a pool in the bottom, but it appears that a small bit of water is forming at the bottom of the jars. Sorry if this was mentioned before, but thanks!

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleSam1912
journeyman

Loc: Cali
Re: Quick Question [Re: Psykotic]
    #3340078 - 11/10/04 05:15 AM (12 years, 1 month ago)

First off, put them back in the incubator away from light. Direct sunlight is detrimental and any light during incubation will promote pinning which means less vegetative growth which means myc growth will stop.