Home | Community | Message Board

Gaiana.nl
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store Buy Cannabis Seeds, Buy CBD   Amazon Rye Grain, Ultrasonic Humidifier

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinedouble909
Stranger
fruiting problems and humidity
    #3280874 - 10/26/04 08:35 PM (13 years, 1 month ago)

Hello, I'm new at this so bear with me. I'm having problems getting my cakes to fruit. I'm using a Martha Stuart closet setup (with a cool mist and ultrasonic connected with hoses). I set it up unprepared and have been having problems ever since. I originally set up the ultra sonic humidifier inside the closet with a timer. I did this for 2 weeks, until I learned not to. During this time i had puddles on the bottom and droplets on the cake. Humidity was 98%, temp was 67. I had allot of pins and still do. some started growing but slowly. I cleaned the closet and rigged the humidifiers with hoses and still got slow results. I though raising the temp might speed things up. I set a space heater up outside he closet, and got the temp around 75-80. but the humidity dropped to 85%. As of now, I have the heater set to 75, cool mist 24-7, light 8 hrs, ultrasonic 5 Min's. every couple hours. and I'm at 85% humidity. I have harvested about 12 full size mushrooms, a dozen small(, a bunch of aborts allot of them rotted. I have pins and small ones(with white spots on caps), but not much growth, and maybe contaim(see pics). How can i raise the humidity, and keep the temp up. and do you still these cakes will still yield or did the water do something to them. thanks for any suggestions and i