Home | Community | Message Board

Lil Shop Of Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Perlite, Rye Grain, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineJaroon
Stranger
Modify the PF TEK method to accomodate my lifestyle?
    #3198869 - 09/30/04 05:10 AM (12 years, 2 months ago)

I travel for a living, but when I am home I think I may be able to cultivate. If not, im disappointed! I am usually out of town for 3 weeks. I will be using an aussie strain for this experiment.

So, in order for me to yeild 3 waves using PF TEK method, I have some questions about risky time factors, and possible shortcuts.

Here is my plan:
substrate and innoculate jars/glasses before I leave town (est 6 cakes). Setup everything for incubation in my closet - inside one of my rubbermaid storage containers.

I expect to have this environment to be tested for accuracy before I leave town using a meter, and christmas lights for lighting, and a small fan in the closet to keep air circulating. Preferrably keeping it at a medium temp (70 f or so) so colonization does not occur too quickly, and I can avoid any running electrical items that I need to be there to monitor. After all of this has been setup, I leave town.

When I get home, I expect the cakes to be colonized, and pinning (or close to it). Birth and begin the fruiting using perlite. Now here is where I have some ideas, and want to know if any of these methods have been tested. I am only home for 2 weeks then I must leave for work.. so once I get home I need to get these bad boys fruiting!