Home | Community | Message Board

MushroomMan Mycology
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Kratom Capsules for Sale   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
InvisibleAyrios
Stranger

Does psychology attempt to explain the consciousness?
    #3164194 - 09/22/04 10:25 AM (19 years, 6 months ago)

Psychology isn't my field so I'm a bit of a layman but, I fail to see how the 'hard problem' really explains the concept of consciousness. Basically, why I control me, and you control you. This has to be left entirely to philosophy, right? I consider this the one true supernatural thing that most of us, to some extent, know exists but science can't touch. I don't know though. I'm still trying to form a hard stance on this.

Sorry if this is discussed ALL the time :/ Indulge me.

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
InvisibleAyrios
Stranger

Re: Does psychology attempt to explain the consciousness? [Re: Ayrios]
    #3164379 - 09/22/04 11:18 AM (19 years, 6 months ago)

I guess I chose to be interested in a boring subject :P 4 views, two by myself, sort of sad with other newer threads taking off :frown:

OfflinePanoramix
Getafix
Male

Loc: Everywhere else
    #3164595 - 09/22/04 12:05 PM (19 years, 6 months ago)

The only thread I ever launched got a couple views then plummeted down to page 3 within minutes.  :goombah: :goombah: