Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop: ½ Pint Jars, Agar, Air Pump, HEPA Filter, Laminar Flow Hood, Petri Dish

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinemush20
Stranger
Getting the most outa a syringe.
    #2973460 - 08/06/04 09:51 PM (13 years, 3 months ago)

I have 2 nice aquariums, a pc, air pumps, fans, auq heater, polyfill and more. Now its time to buy a syringe. I plan on only having to buy 1 and since im a newb to this I may f up. So how can I get the most outa a syringe with little experience? As in what is (in your opinion) the easyest way of preserving the strain I buy with easily obtainable items from the store? So I have a lot of leway and dont have to worry about messing up and having to buy another one. Honey? Carol? ect? Agar plates will come later after I build a flow hood "Hopefully".

I will be doing cakes at first till I get the hang of it. So what strains seem to do good on cakes that can handle newbi abuse lol. Main consern is temps, 60 low to 90 high? (in your opinion) that is.

To me it sounds like 1 drop should contain enough spores for any amount of substrate, givin maybe a longer incubation time..... it only takes 2 to tango right?

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisiblePsyllyMe
LOST.......
Loc: Center of the Known Unive...
Re: Getting the most outa a syringe. [Re: mush20]
    #2973488 - 08/06/04 09:56 PM (13 years, 3 months ago)

What happened to all your fish?

Karo tek baby!

since yur an expert this will be a piece o cake!

peace

InvisibleNOS4A2
Sh!tApple

Loc: notfarfromtheshittree Flag