Home | Community | Message Board

Phytoextractum
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, 10cc Syringe, Brown Rice Flour

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinethelittlenemo
Stranger
how i goofed up the syringes...
    #2933528 - 07/27/04 06:55 PM (12 years, 4 months ago)

this is sort of a question and sort of just a pitiful story. any feedback on what i might have done wrong is certainly welcome since i'm pretty new at this.

i ordered a print from TLG the other day and decided to make some syringes. after reading a ton of teks, i actually decided to kind of make up my own (based on others, of course). that's probably where i went wrong. anyway, here was my brilliant new syringe-making tek. critique away (i'm curious where i might have gone wrong):

i sterilized all the syringe stuff along with a batch of jars i was cooking. i filled four syringes with water and set them inside the pan (not PC) on top of the jars. i also found a small plastic cup with a sipper cap and filled it with water. i had figured out, beforehand, that half the sipper cup was about 40ccs. so i let everything steam for about an hour and then quickly grabbed the syringes and cup, threw them in a ziplock bag and tossed them in the freezer (for quicker cooling). once the water in the cup was warm to the touch (by squirting it out on my hand, not by dipping my finger in), i quickly sliced my print in half with a sterlized razor, cracked open the lid and tossed it in the cup. then i shook like mad. pretty soon the print was cleaned off and (i assume) spores were swimming around happily.