Home | Community | Message Board

Lil Shop Of Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds, Compare CBD   Amazon ½ Pint Jars

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinek2nride
journeyman
I think i might have a problem fruiting
    #2893652 - 07/15/04 04:16 PM (13 years, 3 months ago)

This is my first attempt at cultivation. I have 4 half-pint jars that are fully colonized that I innocualted about 2 1/2 weeks ago. They have been in the fruiting chamber for about 5 days. The problem that I have is that I didnt incubate the jars like I should have. The temp was about 77-80 degrees, but they always were in the light. I didnt know that you dont want them to have light until they were in the fruiting cycle. BTW the strain im growing is Huautla. Anyway while they are in the fruiting chamber, i have the temp around 72-75 degrees, and the humidity is somewhere around 90, although i dont know cause the gauge i have is pretty cheap (i bought it at home depot for $4) so i dont know if its working that good. I dont really know what pinning looks like, but since they have been in the chamber, there has been clumps of myc. growing out of the smooth surface of the cake. They look almost too fluffy to be primordia, but i dont know anything about it. What does pinning look like? Also a few days ago, i noticed condensation forming on the cakes in small droplets all over them so i adjusted the humidity down. The fruiting chamber is getting fanned about 3 times a day. Is there anything else i can do to get these things to fruit since i gave them light when they were co