Home | Community | Message Board

Lil Shop Of Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Rye Grain, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinenegative
Positive
Rye questions...aarrrgh
    #2866256 - 07/07/04 08:27 PM (12 years, 4 months ago)

Yes this is my first time.
I am trying the rye setup using 1 pint jars.
however i have the jars with the 2 part lid (lid, and skrew down ring)Can i use these in place of a polyfill lid? if so are there any mods that i need to make. Also for the injection hole i was going to just tap a hole in the middle of the lid. Then once done, cover the hole with a band aid. is this ok? please someboday help me

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleMagashM
Da Bud Guru
 User Gallery

Loc: Near Hilo
Trusted Cultivator
Re: Rye questions...aarrrgh [Re: negative]
    #2866398 - 07/07/04 09:16 PM (12 years, 4 months ago)

A very simple grain tek.

I like to use rye do to the fact that I case the grain directly and don?t use it for spawn which I find wbs better for. The rye holds more water so it allows for larger flushes in my exp, others may differ we all have our own ways of doing things this is just what I do.

1. First I prepare the grain by putting it in a strainer and shaking the dust off of it one cup at a time. I then put the cup of grain or rye in my case into a quart jar and fill the jar with water and let it soak for 24 hours. My reason for doing this is that bacteria endospores that form on grain can survive the PC so we let the little fuckers germinate and then PC them.