Home | Community | Message Board

MagicBag Grow Bags
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore Bulk Substrate   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Offlineganoveces
Stranger
Noob PF Tek jar pics...contam im not seeing?
    #28038367 - 11/07/22 02:54 PM (1 year, 4 months ago)

Hi!

Noob here.  Noc'd these jars 10/7/22.  Pre-sterilized brfs that came with grow kit.  Bin is on heat mat on temp controller at 79.  i put a couple sheets over it cus its cold AF in my basement....like 63-65 degrees.

Did 20 jars total using 3 x 10cc syringes ( 2 x golden teach, 1 x b+).  my dumb ass didnt mark the jars and they are allm ixed up now.  rookie mistake.

1 had discoloration early and i tossed it.  2 didnt have any growth after 2 weeks.  down to 17.

pics of jar below.  they were colonizing nicely for 3 weeks, then most stalled at the bottom.  Was told flip them (by the grow kit place) so i did and growth took off again.

I dont see any red, yellow, pinks colors in these jars.

I do see spider web strings on the walls of the jars.

Some are pulling away from the sides of jars and 1 has that mush growing in it.

the one with a mush in it had like an odd crevasse in the BRF early on.  then it was overtaken by bright white but still is grayish.

ive noticed the brf, when it gets moist, turns darker color.  this normal?