Home | Community | Message Board

Everything Mushrooms
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Music, Art, and Media

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineSillyWilly
How hard is it to be accepted to Julliard?
    #2783663 - 06/11/04 02:42 AM (12 years, 5 months ago)

Hi, I am an aspiring musician and looking to go to a music school to develop my skills. I know Julliard is like one of the top music-art schools and was looking to apply but dont know if I am good eneouph t get in. I can play some decent rags like Maple leaf and chopins preludes etc. on the piano but still am far away from an accomplished musician. I was wondering if anybody knew how good you gotta be to get in. The audition is in May and I am going to continue to practice till then but I'm wondering if Im wasting my time. How good do you gotta be?
Thanks, SillyWilly

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleDoctorJ
Stranger
 Arcade Champion: Frogger

Loc: space
Re: How hard is it to be accepted to Julliard? [Re: SillyWilly]
    #2783682 - 06/11/04 02:57 AM (12 years, 5 months ago)

I heard that shit's tough, like many are called but few are chosen, you dig?

but seriously, dude. you don't need julliard to be a good musician. If the offer you an opportunity, take it, but if you're that good you don't need them anyway.

--------------------
peace, pot, and microdot!

Invisiblelearning_byte
click here

#2792489 - 06/14/04 03:16 PM (12 years, 5 months ago)