Home | Community | Message Board

Zamnesia.com
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Music, Art, and Media

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineNorthernsoul
Your Reality

Loc: Inner Eye
Photshop, and an artists goal.
    #2778322 - 06/09/04 05:20 PM (13 years, 1 month ago)

What are the most popular employment oprotunities after completing a course like Photoshop, along with a few other of the most popular software programs  offers for Web Design, etc?  I'm an artist, and although it would be unlikely for me to immediately make ends meet by selling my digital/digitaly enhanced Artwork, I hope to build myself up (through a collection of finished work, aka a portfolio) and disolve some of the boundries that I strugle with now in the Computer Graphic, Digital rendering, touching up/enhancement  area's of future projects. :thumbup: I believe Photoshop, offered by many schools abroad can act as a sort of catalyst in stepping over, creatively, into the modern world, and what is offered out there and meeting the demands of today :sun:, and meeting my creative demands. :thumbup: :thumbup:

My question being: 1) Is it more on the easier, or is it somewhat dificult to apply these (Artsy) skills privately (self-employed)... and be succesful, rather than working for, lets say, an organisation for desighning web-pages? :heart:

2) Are there many Self-Employed artists, that go heavy in Digital creation and become succesful? :mushroom2:

3) I'm a patient person, do you think that what I am hoping for needs some time to fall into place? :mushroom2: