Home | Community | Message Board

Vaposhop
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop: Ayahuasca

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
OfflineSource
Remainder of anUnbalancedEquation
Male

Loc: Outer Darkness
Solar Plexus Pain
    #2774712 - 06/08/04 02:39 PM (13 years, 3 months ago)

I have been carrying around pain in my solar plexus for at least a few years now. It is so persistent that I generally do not notice it although the sensation is very uncomfortable. I am tired of living with this as the backdrop to my life.

Saying it is 'just nerves' is both absolutely true and too dismissive at the same time. It feels like all of my anxiety, fears, attachments and guilt have have migrated to this center to form a dark seething, tangled, thorny, painful mass around my heart. It also has a suprapersonal tinge to it...like it's the pain of the whole world.

I have had some tell me that I must 'swallow' this black mass...to integrate it and accept it into my being. I have made steps toward understanding what this means but have not yet fully accomplished this task.

It's a black mass that penetrates all levels of my manifested existence, physical-mental-psychic-subtle-causal. To overcome this is to overcome all. To integrate this is to integrate all.

As bad as I am making it sound I am actually grateful that all obstructions to full realization have been contracted into a single 'object' and that I am aware of it. Awareness is the first and probably the last step in overcomming this.

Has anyone else experienced this? Any advice or personal insight is greatly appreciated.