Home | Community | Message Board

High Mountain Compost
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Original Sensible Seeds High THC Strains   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract, Kratom Powder For Sale   North Spore Injection Grain Bag, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineMickey1959
Stranger
Spawn jars seem slow
    #27468230 - 09/14/21 04:57 PM (1 month, 12 days ago)

Hi all I am new to all this so I will explain what I am doing.

I started off with some organic brown rice and added it to boiling water for 4 or 5 minutes. To this I added some gypsum about half a teaspoon.

Then I drained this material and put it in a 500mlt jar with a 16 mm hole in the top sealed with micro pore tape.

I then put this in my steamer and steamed it for 2 hours.

When it had cooled I added some liquid culture to it and set it down at approximately 70 df.

This was about 1st of Sep, and whilst there is some growth in the jar it isn't like the vid ios I see on line.

About 3 nights ago I moved the jars over to a small hot box I have made and in there the temp seems to be about 80f.

The question I would like answered is have I done it wrong is there enough air getting through the micro pore tape, has it been to cold to warm.

Like anything new it can be very confusing until it all clicks into place.

Hoping for an enlightened reply.

Regards Martin Martin Steele

Extras: Filter Print Post Remind Me! Notify Moderator Top
OfflineNichromeS
songs of our own
 User Gallery

Loc: Zone 5
Re: Spawn jars seem slow [Re: Mickey1959]