Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> The Psychedelic Experience

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Unusual suspect

Trip Report: First time = overwhelming
    #2745582 - 05/30/04 02:46 AM (12 years, 4 months ago)

I decided to trip for the first time on March 15th, the Saturday before my finals (I'm a student at UMASS Amherst). I was going to trip with a friend who was new at it also. We purchased two chocolates that I was was told contained 1.8 grams of mushrooms a piece. I figured that would be enough, since I weigh only 125 pounds and the drugs that I've tried (alcohol, weed, and opium) have been effective at relatively low doses. I was right.

We both pop the chocolates at about 6 PM and go for a walk in the nearby woods. Returning to the dorm at about 6:35, I was definately starting to feel the effects. Heading back to my friend's room I noticed the wear in the hall rug like I never had before. A long black canal seemed to travel down the hall where countless vacuumings had worn down the fibers.

In my friends room the trip started in earnest. I could start to see "the pattern." I had read up extensively on this site and others beforehand so I tried to "let go" and move with the flow, but I hadn't quite counted on the effects the nausea would have. Whenever I am sick, I prefer to take the dignified route and suffer alone. Therefore, the fact that I was then tripping, feeling quite ill, and in the presence of other people made me very uncomfortable. I got up and returned to my room down the hall, staggering like a drunk.