Home | Community | Message Board

Zamnesia.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
Offlinesteve420
Stranger
PLEASE help
    #2737550 - 05/27/04 05:58 PM (12 years, 8 months ago)

im not sure but i think my mushroom hunting days have paid off. I was mowing my lawn and i saw two clumps of mushrooms, the one very small patch (about 4) looks ALOT like a panaeolina foenisecii. But i am a novice so im not positive.The oldest one looks very young, but from what i can tell every feature looks right. the cap is about 1" wide if that,it has a dull, light, light brown cap with a slightly darker shade in the middle of the cap, it has a reddish brown ring towards the bottom, but the edges are whiteish.the gills look light brown and identical to any other picture ive seen of the gills of this species. the stem is around 2.5" and has a very very light red or brown appearance, and its hollow.could this be a look-alike?i live in ontario canada and they are common here along with subbalteatus.Any replies will be extremely helpfull, thanx

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Invisiblewandrnshaman
old hand
Loc: Pinellas Co, FL
Re: PLEASE help [Re: steve420]
    #2737650 - 05/27/04 06:25 PM (12 years, 8 months ago)

pic, sporeprint, and...You want them to be foen s?

OfflineCptnGarden
fuck this site
    #2737677 - 05/27/04 06:32 PM (12 years, 8 months ago)

sporeprint, did they bruise? were the stems hollow?

Offlinesteve420
Stranger
Re: PLEASE help [Re: CptnGarden]
    #2737703 - 05/27/04 06:41 PM (12 years, 8 months ago)