Home | Community | Message Board

MRCA Tyroler Gluckspilze
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale, Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Edibles, CBD Oils   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract, Kratom Powder For Sale

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineTwirl
Stranger
 User Gallery
Mycelium vs Bacteria (need help)
    #27350972 - 06/16/21 05:45 PM (4 months, 2 days ago)

Hello guys, I'm new to this world of shroom cultivation. Almost two weeks ago I tried to clone some Agaricus bisporus in Agar. A few days ago I noticed some white things that seems to be some bacteria but it's growth stopped, meanwhile Mycelium started to spread from the piece of mushroom. Is this dangerous for the mycelium growing in my agar? Should I grab whatever piece of Mycelium i can and transfer to a new agar plate or Mycelium will eventually colonize and "kill" those white globs of bacterial formation? Any help is appreciated, thanks a lot.

Edited by Twirl (06/16/21 05:49 PM)

Extras: Filter Print Post Remind Me! Notify Moderator Top
OfflineMycoctopuss
Mycoctopuss
 User Gallery

Re: Mycelium vs Bacteria [Re: Twirl]
    #27350985 - 06/16/21 05:54 PM (4 months, 2 days ago)