Home | Community | Message Board

Cannabis Seeds UK
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale, Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   North Spore Bulk Substrate, Injection Grain Bag, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract, Kratom Powder For Sale

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineTripPSmittens
Simulation Farmer
 User Gallery
Pins on agar and one with contaminant
    #27295510 - 05/05/21 03:10 PM (8 months, 11 days ago)

Hey all,

This is my first time using agar, and I’m getting pins on all but one of my plates after about 4 weeks.

One of my plates showed a green dot contaminant early on and I set it aside to let it grow regardless thinking I would cut a wedge away from the contaminant and transfer to a new plate.

Well, now the mycelium has grown to cover the contaminant (obviously it’s still there) but it seems like the mycelium is overtaking the contaminant in that it isn’t spreading, and the mycelium just completely overtook it? Is that possible?
In the picture you can see the knot with slight green tint under it. My question is, should I do something with these pins? Meaning the pins on the non contaminated plates as well as the contaminated plate?

The plan has been to just do 2-3 transfers agar to agar then transfer to grain. Since I have all these plates growing pins I’m wondering if I should change that plan, as well as what to do with the contaminated plate with pinning.

Thanks in advance!

Extras: Filter Print Post Remind Me! Notify Moderator Top
Offlinetripdawg420