Home | Community | Message Board

Magic-Mushrooms-Shop.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale, Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract, Kratom Powder For Sale   North Spore Injection Grain Bag, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Agar, Petri Dish

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineJason400
Stranger
Best way to start selections for cloning. * 1
    #27202322 - 02/12/21 08:40 PM (13 days, 16 hours ago)

I am new at mushroom cultivation but my background is in the Bacterial, Cell, and Virus production in the vaccine industry.

I just started some plates using PC B+ a few days ago. My plan was to transfer the polyclonal mix to grain spawn then to tubs. From there I would choose the fruits with the best phenotypes and start cloning from there. Or should I start with choosing areas from the plate and transferring that to new plates before inoculating grain?

Are there any draw backs to these procedures. Any advise is welcome.

Thanks in advance

Post Extras: Filter  Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineHindsight
Mad Scientist
 User Gallery

Re: Best way to start selections for cloning. [Re: Jason400]
    #27202405 - 02/12/21 09:17 PM (13 days, 15 hours ago)

Hoping someone with more experience replies but I've been researching this quite a bit lately and it seems there are two schools of thought (one for each of the options you laid out).