Home | Community | Message Board

NorthSpore.com BOOMR Bag!
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   North Spore Cultivation Supplies, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineGreenHorns
some kind of boogin
 User Gallery

Loc: R'lyeh
Grow room building materials
    #26899864 - 08/26/20 03:58 AM (3 years, 7 months ago)

I'm going to be putting a 4 lighter in my basement but honestly I am a terrible carpenter. In the past I've just used whole bedrooms and tents to avoid too much actual building. In a perfect world I'd like an enclosure I can disassemble quickly and add to if need to but if I have to frame it out and do it right I can. Anyone have any inspiration to throw my way? Cheap material recommendations?

--------------------

As the spark of the dream ignites a flame of desire all we have is time and all to do is admire

Spawning to Bulk Substate TEK

General Myco Info / FAQ / Terminology

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineForresterM
aspiring sociopath
Male User Gallery

Loc: Northeast USA Flag
Re: Grow room building materials [Re: GreenHorns]
    #26904736 - 08/28/20 06:14 PM (3 years, 7 months ago)

2x4's are a pretty cheap building material, and you don't have to be much of a carpenter to screw them together with a drill and build whatever you want.  Some kind of plastic in a roll for the walls.  Wouldn't that work?

--------------------
Repugnant is a creature who would squander the ability to lift an eye to heaven, conscious of his fleeting time here.