Home | Community | Message Board

Gaiana.nl
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Salvia, Terrence McKenna

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
OfflineSpooge
The Nutter
Loc: Ice patches that last for...
Evolution of the DMT experience
    #2681301 - 05/15/04 05:48 AM (12 years, 6 months ago)

Let me start out this topic by saying I have no hands on knowledge of the dmt experience(although I am just itching for the day I get to experience it).  With that said, I'll move on to my question.

I have been reading lots for the past year on dmt.  I have just recently begun listening to terrence mckenna's many recordings(i'm not positive...but his books and recordings were mainly created in the 70's?).  He talks about the experience and trys to explain it as best he can.  Talking about meeting these gnomes/elves and their visible language they show you.  Talks about the "gifts" they show you and their machine world, etc etc.  I know this is very vague, but I'm just trying to put it in a nutshell.  Now, many people have also had these same types of experiences.  Hence, many people have a common experience.  Going to another place(dimension if you will), meeting these "entities"...and in a nutshell, getting a look at their world so to say.    Am I even partially accurate so far?  So in the years and years of dmt use...there has been many common experiences?  I have read many descriptions, of breakthroughs, that are quite similiar.