Home | Community | Message Board

MRCA Tyroler Gluckspilze
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Getting Started

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Powder   PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale, Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   North Spore Bulk Substrate, Injection Grain Bag, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Agar, Coir, Spawn Bags, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineMakinMushrooms
Stranger
 User Gallery
Mono stalled in pinning?
    #26685407 - 05/21/20 12:48 PM (10 days, 13 hours ago)

Hey all,
Im new to this but decided to dive right in.  Two months in and I have a few questions.

My monotub has been pinning for ten days.  the fruits are growing, but it seems to be moving slowly.  The tub is made from a 3lb grain spawn bag shot up with spores.  It took 5 weeks for the bag to fully colonize and at the time, it looked like healthy mcy to me.  This is my first grow, but it looked like pictures and smelled fine.  I also have had plenty of success with my other mushrooms going now (lions mane and oysters) and their bags looked similar.

I did a lot of sub to spawn ratio.  That three lb grain was put with one and a half of the 50/50 coir/verm tek. (so a brick and a half of coir) with about a gallon and a half of horse shit. I prepared it so that i needed to squeeze quite hard to generate a small stream of water. It was pasteurized in my homemade steam box 140 deg for three hours.  If i had to guess a ratio of 1:8 for spawn:sub.  I had not planned well for my giant monotub, it was my first grow.