Home | Community | Message Board

Kratom Eye
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds, High THC Strains   North Spore Boomr Bag, Bulk Substrate, Injection Grain Bag, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Agar, Coir, Gypsum, Laminar Flow Hood, Perlite, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineZoda
Pilzkopf
I'm a teapot

Loc: Germany Flag
Substrate Bags
    #26510747 - 03/01/20 05:58 AM (11 months, 19 days ago)

Hello folks,

I am a beginner who has still to figure our what he is doing wrong in his grow, maybe you guys can help.

I have bought a sterile liquid culture with the strain mckenaii and put it into a sterilized grain spawn jar. this jar has fully colonized after 2 weeks and i put it into a large zip lock bag with a subtrate i made from coco coir , worm droppings and perlite.

the question i mainly have and wasnt able to find a guide on: Do I have to pressure cook the substrate too? I use boiling water in the bag directly , close the lid and mix everything up. I just sits there for a few hours until it cools and then I put the grains in.

Reason Im asking is cause the now fully colonized subtrate has developed some metabolites probnably fighting bacteria.

I have an improvised flow hood and try to keep everything as sterile as possible, but obviously it wasnt enough.