Home | Community | Message Board

Original Seeds Store - Cannabis Seeds
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Pressure Cooker, Vermiculite, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineShroomyMcPot
Male

Loc: TX
Sprinkling manure on my casing.
    #2641617 - 05/05/04 02:29 PM (12 years, 7 months ago)

After I crumble my cakes for a small 2 cake casing I was thinking of sprinkling some pasteurized cow manure compost from the store over the crumbled cakes and then top off with 50/50. I've never done this before and was wondering if there were complications I hadnt thought of. Should i just lightly sprinkle or pile it on good. Mix with vermiculite? Should it be slightly damp?

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleTremor1127
Mental Member
Male

Loc: In a Van Down By the Rive...
Re: Sprinkling manure on my casing. [Re: ShroomyMcPot]
    #2641700 - 05/05/04 02:47 PM (12 years, 7 months ago)

if your doing this as your top layer it sounds a bit thick, it will take a while for colonization on top and will prolly get overlay... i would rather mix my crumbled cakes with some manure and/or verm...

Offlinepfshroomer
MASTER OF MY DOMAIN
Male User Gallery

Loc: seeking the truth
Re: Sprinkling manure on my casing. [Re: Tremor1127]
    #2641728 - 05/05/04 02:54 PM (12 years, 7 months ago)

Ive gotta question:Well you know how shrooms dont grow from wet/damp patties in the wild,they grow from the dried ones,well how will shrooms grow from the pasturized manure if its wet?
Peace,
PF~

--------------------